MelNet Leadership

MelNet's 2020/21 Executive Committee

Mr Gary Duncan, Executive Committee Co-Chair
Gary is a plastic surgeon with a special interest in skin cancer, including melanoma.

Dr Chris Boberg, Executive Committee Co-Chair
Chris is a General Practitioner with a sub-specialist interest in early detection and management of skin cancer.

Megan Chapman
Megan is the Manager of the Child and Family Health team at the Health Promotion Agency (HPA).

Mr Richard Martin
Richard is a cutaneous surgical oncologist based in Auckland who trained at the Sydney Melanoma Unit.

Mr Jeremy Simcock
Jeremy is a Senior Lecturer at the University of Otago, Christchurch and Plastic Surgeon at the Canterbury District Health Board.

Dr Richard Massey
Richard is a qualified pathologist and has been Director of Pathology Associates for the past 12 years. 

Dr Jody Jordan
Jody is a medical oncologist at the Hawke's Bay District Health Board. 

Adjunct Associate Professor Amanda Oakley
Amanda is a dermatologist who currently works at Waikato District Health Board. She has been recognised nationally and internationally for her contribution to the field of dermatology.

Dr Annie Wong
Annie is a New Zealand trained consultant medical oncologist at Wellington Blood & Cancer Centre. Her oncological sub-specialities include melanoma, head and neck cancer, as well as genitourinary cancers. 

Abbie Cameron
Abbie is a Cancer Nurse Coordinator specialising in skin cancer at Canterbury District Health Board in Christchurch.